June 2019 Graduation

June 2019 Graduation

December 2017

December 2017 A small but mighty group. Left to right: Dorcas Shawinimash, Kory Pelletier, Dominic Hopkins, Edward Mostow, Richard Togman (facilitator)

Winter 2017

Winter 2017 Back row: Richard Togman, Melanie Hopkins, Leafy Shaw-Husfeldt, Mary Sekwat, Edward Mostow,Mona White Front row: Bertha Nylund, Salome Serra, Li Han, Mhyrna Poile, Maricris Aguilar, Jerzy Kiszka

Fall 2016

Fall 2016 Front row, left to right: Richard Togman (class facilitator), Myrna Poile, Stuart Slippery, Tina Delccchio, Tara Curtis, Stacey Klodt, Daniel Gale, Mary Klemarow Back row: Ed Yeso, Karen Youth, Natalie Legarde, Lisa Andrychuk, Raymond Convery, Justin Fischer

Fall 2015

Fall 2015 From left to right: Cheryl Kivinen, Kathy Labrador, Myrna Poile, Michael Tippeneskum, Susan Chopp, Shannon Harju, Amelia Meeseetawageesic-Wynn, Deanna Ford (Class Facilitator)

Spring 2015 graduates

Spring 2015 Graduation took place Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at the City of Thunder Bay Council Chambers. Left to right: Kenevieve Buchan, Diane Armstrong, Emily Moore, Yvette Ellerton

Fall 2014

Fall 2014

Fall 2013

Fall 2013


Fall 2010 - Left to right: Jim Wiskeski, Ryan Anderson, Anne Chuchmuch, Ray Moonias, Gary Baxter, Angel, Teresa Potan, Hila King.



Yvette Ellerton

Shannon Harju

Kenevieve Buchanan

Wanda Fox


Amanda Perrault

Amanda Perrault

Kathy Labrador

Diane Armstrong

Recording, and videos are copyright of James Murray, of NetNewsLedger who has been a big supporter of Speakers School, and grass roots, community based movements in the region.


Tel: 807.627.9136

Email: speakersschool@gmail.com

Follow us on Twitter


c/o  Kinna-aweya Legal Clinic

86 South Cumberland Street

Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 2V3

New Directions Speakers' School is grateful to be supported by many indivdiuals and organizations in multiple capacities.  

June 2019 Graduation

June 2019 Graduation